Adult Books
Grecian Urn (CD)


Categories: , Tags: ,

CD of the sophomore album ‘Grecian Urn’ by LA based post punk band ‘Adult Books’. Out on March 26th, 2021.

Following a much-needed hiatus, Adult Books is finally ready to share their ​sophomore LP, ‘Grecian Urn’​​.​ Recorded with ​Jonny Bell (Crystal Antlers) and mastered by Dave Cooley (Ariel Pink, Animal Collective, J Dilla)​, ‘G​recian Urn’​​​ was crafted over the course of nearly two years; however, the seeds of the album were sown more than a decade earlier. When sitting down to write ​​​Grecian Urn​​​, Winfrey revisited old demos, forgotten voice memos and unfinished fragments of songs to create something wholly new.

1. Innocence
2. Receiver
3. Grecian Urn
4. Holiday
5. Florence
6. 100 Dreams
7. Apologies
8. Cassy
9. Adriatics
10. Sparrows On The Razor Wire